Revealed in Pictures

cobweb

I’m learning to embrace my new normal.

20160903_200425

Sunset has been my favorite time of day because of beauties like this!

cropped-woods-and-fog-with-sun.jpg

Then fall began creating these gorgeous morning pictures with the sun coming through the fog.  I can’t believe it’s real at times.

20160927_191825

I have seen countless pictures of my father-in-law’s patriotic barn with bright red paint and flag beautifully displayed on the side, but I willingly admit the older looking one with faded paint is my favorite.  I photograph it constantly because I love how quietly gorgeous it is.  It also reminds me of what can be.  I dream of restoring this and filling it with heritage animals.  I already have the goats, geese, and hogs picked out.  Someday.

20160831_164719

Truth is, there was a time I thought I would never see this place or call it home.  I felt excluded from an important piece of my puzzle.  Yet, here we are.  The farm serves as a beautiful and calming reminder of God’s promises.  When we waiver, our mistakes are not big enough to deter what he has planned.  Timing may shift, and events may not happen as we hope, but nothing stops him from achieving the end result.  Nothing, dear friends.  Israel had a similar situation, they fell out of step with God’s will and truth.  They were exiled for a period of time, but even in the midst of their correction, God was with them.  Isaiah 41:9-10 says:

I have called you back from the ends of the earth, saying, “You are my servant.”  For I have chosen you and will not throw you away.  Don’t be afraid, for I am with you.  Don’t be discouraged, for I am your God.  I will strengthen you and help you.  I will hold you up with my victorious right hand.

Offering you strength and redemption aren’t empty promises.   Mistakes, sin, and poor judgment don’t exempt you from God’s goodness, but there may be a period of development before walking into the destiny God has designed.  During those times we learn more about who God is, so when he calls us back we are ready.

Leave a Reply

