The Wait

I was waiting so patiently for this egg.  Ok, not really.  I had waited impatiently for my hen to gift me with one of these.  It’s gorgeous, and I now want to raise more colorful egg layers.  Waiting is never wasted  (especially with these beauties ).  

As crazy as it sounds, the egg pushed me into focus.  I had started Wait and See by Wendy Pope the week before it was laid, not knowing what I was getting into…more than I bargained for.  I had stopped acknowledging I was waiting.  Waiting on answers in my health, answers in my writing.  If I could pretend these questions weren’t an issue then it was imaginary, right?  But this book…my heart has been flooded with encouragement and the desire to just be me in my wait.  I love God, but I don’t see the purpose and plan clearly.  At some time it will make sense, but until then, I hold on to the knowledge God is faithful.

I know most of my writing wraps up nicely and has a sensible conclusion, but today I’m leaving it open with the desire you will wait along with me.  Are you in a season of questions?  Is there a promise coming, but no sign of it yet?   Maybe you have no clue what you are waiting for (no judgement here, friend).  Share about your journey in the comments for a chance to win a copy of Wendy Pope’s book, Wait and See.  (A winner will be chosen from comments made through Wednesday, November 30, 2016, evening.)

I am leaving you with a gift-peace of mind and heart.  And the peace I give is a gift the world cannot give.  So don’t be troubled or afraid.  John 14:27 (NLT)


Leave a Reply

